MitsuStyle MitsuStyle

Go Back   MitsuStyle > Tech > Tuning/Electrical

Old 12-26-2003   #1
92TSi

Tournaments Won: 6

I have a 92 Tsi AWD. It has a K&N and I recently cut off the muffler. I bought this car about 3 months ago and it had this problem before I put on the K&N filter and cut off the muffler. Most of the time the engine runs good except at full throttle when it gets around 5 or 6k rpms. It sounds like pop, pop, pop. When I had the muffler on it sounded like puff, puff, puff. The engine almost quites accelerating, so I'll shift then it starts accelerating smoothly again. It doesn't do it every time, but it happens quit a bit. A few weeks ago I put in NGK BPR6ES spark plugs. The car ran really well for about 3 days. Then it started having the same problems again. Also, sometimes on cold mornings the engine will not accelerate smoothly at part throttle and low rpms. I'm thinking it could be the oxygen sensor, but I'm no expert. So, if you guys and girls have any suggestions please let me know.
Old 12-26-2003   #2
At-Least-It's-An-Evo
At-Least-It's-White-Again

Mario Tetris 2 Champion! Tetris Champion! Tetris 2 Champion!
Drives: 98 iVTEC
Send a message via AIM to At-Least-It's-An-Evo
try swapping wires. Mine did that, then i swapped plugs; that helped a tiny bit. Then it started up again.. wires were the key.

Done fuckin' with cars but I will snap some photos of yours for now! =)
At-Least-It's-An-Evo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-26-2003   #3
92TSi

I did swap the wires at the same time I swapped the plugs.
Old 12-26-2003   #4
TheBlizzard

Drives: Too Many
Send a message via AIM to TheBlizzard Send a message via MSN to TheBlizzard